

EXCEL CIVILS ACADEMY

DAILY CURRENT AFFAIRS

1.	 Consider the following statements regarding bills passed by state legislature 1) According to Article 200, when a Bill, passed by the Legislature of a State, is presented to the Governor, he should give his assent. 2) Governor can reserve such bills for President's consideration. Select the correct answer from the codes given below: 					
	a) 10nly	b) 20nly	c) Both 1 and 2	d) Neither 1 nor 2		
2.	The scheme Ayushman Bl a) Jammu and Kashmir	harat PMJAY SEHAT b) Puduch		icobar Islands d) Ladakh		
3.	 Which of the following control 1) Russia 2) Malaysia 3) Oman 4) 4.Yemen Choose the correct answer 	from the codes given	below:			
	a) 1 and 2 b)	1, 2 and 3	c) 1 and 3	d) 1, 2, 3 and 4		
4.	What is BBX11 gene?a) It is a gene which contb) It is a gene variant thatc) It is a gene that facilitad) It is a gene that control	t prevents ageing. ates greening of plants				
5.	Which of the following sta a) Andhra Pradesh	ates is planning to set b) Haryana	up International sports University of the constraint of the constr	ersity? d) Tamilnadu		
6.	 e-Sampada is a mobile app a) Ministry of Defense b) Ministry of Urban affa c) Ministry of Home d) Ministry of Environme 	irs	change			
7.	 Consider the following statements regarding Chandrayaan-2 1) It is India's second mission launched in 2019. 2) It is the first space mission to conduct a soft landing on the Moon's south pole. Select the incorrect answer using the codes given below: a) 10nly b) 2 only c) Both 1 and 2 d) Neither 1 nor 2 					
8.	Assam borders which of the second sec	he following states?				

1) West Bengal

2) Arunachal Pradesh						
3) Nagaland						
4) Meghalaya						
Select the correct code						
a) 1 and 3 only	b) 1, 2 and 3 only	c) 3 and 4 only	d) 1, 2, 3 and 4			
9. Which nation's street food has been added to the UNESCO list of Intangible Cultural Heritage of						
Humanity?						
a) Thailand	b) Indonesia	c) Singapore	d) Malaysia			
10. Which state government has launched Varasat campaign?						
a) Rajasthan	b) Uttar Pradesh	c) Madhya Pradesh	d) Odisha			